50M, 50K, 14 Miler, 10K Trail Race
Hyner Trail Challenge (PA)
Apr 20, 2024
50K, 25K
Login Now to participate in the forum!

1. Jesse
    Jesse Jimenez  - July 5, 8:16 PM
    Attn: Veteran DC FireTrails 50 runners
    This is my first time for the FireTrails50. does anyone know the likelyhood of being selected from the waitlist? I am currently number 75 on the waitlist... kinda discouraging.
    1. Mark Gilligan  - July 5, 8:53 PM
      Hi Jesse, the first 50 have a very good chance of getting in. The directors are providing partial refunds for people already registered, so that should clear out quite a few spots as we get close to the event. Also, a large percentage of people on the waitlist actually decline the invitation when they are finally selected so it is very misleading when you look at the list of people in front of you. Good luck.
    2. Jesse Jimenez  - July 11, 9:29 PM
      Thanks for your response Mark. I suppose I may still have a shot. I will remain on the wait list. I am ready to go if I get the call. Happy running to you!
    3. Jesse Jimenez  - July 11, 9:29 PM
      Write a comment...
    4. Dustin Smith  - August 3, 6:35 PM
      Good luck, Jesse! I'm currently sitting at 37th on the waitlist so I can relate!
    5. Jesse Jimenez  - August 16, 3:27 PM
      Woohoo! I'm In. I didn't think I had a Chance. Thanks for your responses Mark and Dustin.... It reminded me to be patient. Hope to see you out on the trail Dustin.
    6. Elaine Zilonka  - August 16, 4:34 PM
      Awesome, congrats!
    7. Jesse Jimenez  - October 1, 7:54 PM
      Thanks Elaine! are you running it?
  2. Alan
    Alan Cherrigan  - September 24, 3:55 PM
    I'm seeking a pacer from Skyline Gate to the finish (13mi.) . Free food and return ride to SG. If anyone is interested, please contact Mark @ UltraSignup and he will fwd my email address to you. Thanks.
  3. Jennifer
    Jennifer Lopez-Lanctot  - August 15, 3:39 PM